[WPPA+ dbg msg: Photo 0 does not exist in call to wppa_get_picture_html(). Type = From : wppa-picture.php line: 44 in function wppa_get_picture_html - wppa_initialize_javascript - apply_filters - do_action]

Iowa Girls Coaches Association names 2022 All-State softball honorees

The Iowa Girls Coaches Association has released its 2022 All-State softball teams and several area and metro players were recognized.

In Class 5A, Cedar Falls’ Cyrah Rassmusen was named to the second team.

In 3A, Sumner-Fredericksburg’s Isabel Bernard received first team honors.

In 2A, named to the first team is Dike-New Hartford’s Taylor Kvale, Grundy Center’s Emma Beck and Alexis Larsen of Jesup. On the 2A second team is Hailey Frost and Katie Ruden of Waterloo Columbus and Addie Rhoades of Hudson.

And in Class 1A, Cailyn Hardy and Sierra Vance of Clarksville and Kiya Johnson of North Butler were named to the second team while Don Bosco’s Kennedi McGarvey was named to the third team.

Cole Bair

Cole Bair is Program Director and hosts 'Cole & Company' from 5-6pm weekdays on 1650 - 102.3 The Fan. Follow him on Twitter @realcolebair.

Back to top button
Cruisin' 1250 & 105.1 KCFI