Iowa Girls Coaches Association releases All-District basketball teams

The Iowa Girls Coaches Association has released its All-District Basketball teams.

Three Metro players were named to the Class 5A East team. Cedar Falls’ Grace Knutson and Waterloo West’s Sahara Williams and Halli Poock. 

Area players named to the Class 4A Northeast team are Waverly-Shell Rock’s Brenna Bodensteiner and Katelyn Eggena.

Several area players were named to the Class 2A Northeast All-District team. They include; Dike-New Hartford’s Payten Petersen, Jadyn Petersen and Ellery Knock. Denver’s Grace Hennessy, Laney Pilcher of Jesup, Hudson’s Brooklyn Love, Carlie Willis of Grundy Center and Aplington-Parkersburg’s Ellen Waller and Kendal Riherd.

Dike-New Hartford’s Bruce Dall was named the Class 2A Northeast Coach of the Year.

Cole Bair

Cole Bair is Program Director and hosts 'Cole & Company' from 5-6pm weekdays on 1650 - 102.3 The Fan. Follow him on Twitter @realcolebair.
Back to top button