Three Tigers, two Wahawks receive MVC postseason honors, Bear named Player of the Year

The Mississippi Valley Conference has released its postseason boys basketball honors.

Cedar Falls’ Dallas Bear has been named the MVC Mississippi Division Player of the Year. The senior guard averaged 20 points and 9 rebounds per game this season.

Also named to the Mississippi Division first team is Cedar Falls forward Cade Courbat. Courbat averaged 12.6 points, six rebounds and 2.6 blocks per game.

Tigers guard Anthony Galvin was named to the second team and Ryan Schultz was named Coach of the Year.

Si’Marion Anderson and Keishaun Pendleton were both named first team honorees in the MVC’s Valley Division.

Pendleton lead the Wahawks averaging 16 points per game while Anderson averaged 14.

Cole Bair

Cole Bair is Program Director and hosts 'Cole & Company' from 5-6pm weekdays on 1650 - 102.3 The Fan. Follow him on Twitter @realcolebair.
Back to top button