Three metro, seven area girls basketball players named to IPSWA All-State teams

The Iowa Print Sports Writers Association has released its All-State girls basketball teams and several area players earned recognition. 

On the Class 5A first team three Metro players were selected. Waterloo West’s Sahara Williams and Hallie Poock, and Cedar Falls’ Grace Knutson. 

Named to the Class 4A third team was Waverly-Shell Rock’s Katelyn Eggena.

Dike-New Hartford’s Payton and Jaydn Petersen were named to the Class 2A first team. Ellary Knock of Dike-New Hartford, Laney Pilcher of Jesup and Denver’s Grace Hennessy were named to the 2A second team, while Hudson’s Brooklyn Love earned 3rd team recognition.

Cole Bair

Cole Bair is Program Director and hosts 'Cole & Company' from 5-6pm weekdays on 1650 - 102.3 The Fan. Follow him on Twitter @realcolebair.
Back to top button