Cedar Falls, Waterloo West boys basketball teams earn MVC All-Conference honors

The Mississippi Valley Conference has released its boys basketball All-Conference teams.

In the Mississippi Division, three Cedar Falls players were named to the First Team. Junior guard Anthony Galvin, sophomore forward Will Gerdes and senior forward Cade Courbat. 

Tigers’ senior center Jake Peters was selected to the Second Team. 

Cedar Falls’ Ryan Schultz was named the Mississippi Division Coach of the Year.

In the Valley Division, Waterloo West junior guard Jahlil Manago was named to the First Team.

Cole Bair

Cole Bair is Program Director and hosts 'Cole & Company' from 5-6pm weekdays on 1650 - 102.3 The Fan. Follow him on Twitter @realcolebair.
Back to top button